The ninth edition of the Mizoram Premier League ended in a grueling match that went into extra time after a 2-2 draw, and further had to be decided with penalty shootout. Chawnpui FC came out victorious, winning with a 5-3 score against Venghnuai FC. 

The championship title comes with the MPL trophy, individual medals and cash prize of ₹6 lakhs. Chawnpui FC's Lalrinchhana also won the Best Player award. 


Other individual awards of the Honda Mizoram Premier League Season 9 include :

Top Scorer: MC Malsawmzuala, Chawnpui FC (10 goals) ₹5000

Best Forward: MC Malsawmzuala, Chawnpui FC ₹5000

Best Player: Lalrinchhana Tochhawng, Chawnpui FC ₹5000

Best Midfielder: K Vanlalhriata, Chawnpui FC ₹5000

Best Goalkeeper: F. Lalmuanawma, Mizoram Police FC ₹5000

Best Defender: Lalruatfela, FC Venghnuai ₹5000